×

First time here?

You are looking at the most recent posts. You may also want to check out older archives. Please leave a comment, ask a question and consider subscribing to the latest posts via RSS or email. Thank you for visiting!

attention windows vista team...

suggestion for SP1 -- remove the lame CTRL+ALT+DEL for machines added to a domain.  why should the logon experience be any different for a domain-joined machine?  is that a consistent user experience? why do i feel like when i CTRL+ALT+DEL that i still click on my name tile and login...essentially i'm clicking login twice i feel like.

please please please...remove that function.  i'm a developer...i understand that there may be some code that *must* be required.  but can't you just abstract that code?  why make me see the mess anymore...c'mon -- let's eat our own words on user experience and change some subtleties!



DISCLAIMER:

The opinions/content expressed on this blog are provided "ASIS" with no warranties and are my own personal opinions/content (unless otherwise noted) and do not represent my employer's view in any way.